Andhra Pradesh’s Entrepreneurs’ Organization (EO) will host the GSEA India Finals in 2022 in collaboration with GITAM University.

Winner of GSEA India Finals 2022 is Shaamil Karim
The 7 finalists will represent India in the Global Finals of the Global Student Entrepreneurs Awards (GSEA) for a US$25,000 prize

VISAKHAPATNAM,AP, INDIA (28 FEB 2022) – The Andhra Pradesh chapter of Entrepreneurs’
Organization (EO), a high-quality network of 14,000+ like-minded leaders across 61 countries, announced the seven finalists, who will represent India in the Global Finals of the Global
Student Entrepreneurs Awards (GSEA).

GSEA is EO’s premier awards program and community that fosters business innovation by recognizing student entrepreneurs worldwide. EO Andhra Pradesh hosted this year India Finals competition in association with GITAM University as Platinum Sponsors of the event. This year there were 14+ chapters, participating in the finals with about 28 contestants from across India. Additionally, there was an interesting boot camp for the student participants. There were keynote speeches from Mr. Ram Mohan Naidu Kinjarpu – MP Lok Sabha & National General secretary of the TDP, Mr. Karthi Purushothaman – Partner Mckinsky & Co and Director & CEO of Deepa Group of companies, Mr. Sudhakar Reddy – Founder & CEO Abhibus and Mr. Aditya Vuchi- CEO Doosra. The competition took place on 25th & 26th Feb 2022 at GITAM (Deemed to be university) at Visakhapatnam. The student entrepreneurs were judged by 20 notable judges over a period of two days

Each participant had the opportunity to compete against their peers and were judged by a panel of established entrepreneurs, including Mr. Rajiv Bajaj – Chairman/Managing Director, Bajaj Capital Ltd, Mr. Mahavir Sharma – Founder & Chairman of Rajasthan Angles (RAIN), Mr. Natarajan Ranganathan- Co-founder Foundation Partners, Mr. Rathnakar Samavedam – Investment Director, Hyderabad Angels and Mr. Varun Jami – Co-founder Green Jams.

EO Global chairman Mr. Dave Anderson, EO South Asia Regional Chair Mr. Sanjay Jhunjhunwala and Regional GSEA Experts – Mr. Rajnikanth Rajagopal and Mr. Advay Jhunjhunwala also spoke during the competition and encouraged the participants.
To qualify for the GSEA competition, a student entrepreneur’s business must have been in operation a minimum of six consecutive months. The student must have either founded the business or oversee the primary operations. Selected students present their business, entrepreneurial journey and company vision to a panel of judges.

Ms. Neelima Challagulla GSEA Chair EO AP announced the winners during the award ceremony and the EO AP Chapter President Ms. Smita Vallurupalli appreciated the winners for their achievement during the award ceremony. The top seven finalist were Shaamil Karim (EO Chennai), R. Lakshmanan (EO Chennai), Nadeem Khan (EO Indore) Swapnil Bhartiya (EO New Delhi) Smrithi S (EO Coimbatore) Prabodh Mahajan (EO Nagpur) Gaurav Panwar (EO Jaipur).

To learn more about GSEA and stay updated on the awards and our student entrepreneur competitors visit EO’s GSEA website.

City Today News


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.