Impressive Winners At The First Edition of ACKO Drive Awards: ‘The One That Matters’Vida, Skoda, Mahindra, Maruti win big

Bangalore, April 03, 2023: ACKO Tech’s content division held the inaugural ACKO Drive Awards in New Delhi. The awards acknowledged and celebrated the best products and exceptional contributions of the auto industry in the past year. Prominent figures from the automobile industry attended the event.

The “The One That Matters” (#TOTM) signifies ACKO Drive’s efforts to establish a transparent and reputable recognition system for the automobile industry. By setting new standards of excellence, these awards identify exceptional products and individuals, motivating and inspiring them to succeed. The awards recognised outstanding achievements in various categories. The year’s best products such as cars, bikes, scooters, or the work behind them done in communication, design, and technology, that focussed on excellence, innovation, was honoured at the event. Key leaders in the Indian automobile industry were also recognised.

The ACKO Drive Awards, “The One That Matters’ (#TOTM), were awarded to:

2023 Commuter Motorcycle

Bajaj Pulsar N160

2023 Performance Motorcycle

KTM RC 390

2023 Adventure Motorcycle 

Suzuki V-Strom SX

2023 Modern Classic Motorcycle 

Royal Enfield Hunter 350

2023 Premium Performance Motorcycle

Suzuki Katana

2023 Premium Motorcycle 

Ducati Hypermotard 950

2023 Premium Adventure Motorcycle 

Ducati DesertX

2023 Scooter of the Year 

Vida V1

2023 ACKO Drive EV Bike 

Vida V1

2023 Bike Design of the Year

Vida V1

2023 ACKO Drive Bike Manufacturer of the Year 

Royal Enfield 

2023 ACKO Drive Premium Bike Of The Year

Ducati DesertX

2023 ACKO Drive Bike of the Year 

Vida V1

2023 Entry Car 

Maruti Suzuki Alto K10

2023 Subcompact Car 

Maruti Suzuki Baleno

2023 Subcompact SUV 

Maruti Suzuki Brezza

2023 Compact Car 

Skoda Slavia

2023 Compact SUV

Maruti Suzuki Grand Vitara

2023 MPV 

Kia Carens

2023 Midsize Car  

Hyundai Tucson

2023 Fullsize Car 

Mahindra Scorpio – N

2023 Premium Compact Car

Audi Q3

2023 Luxury Car

Range Rover Sport

2023 Performance Car 

Mercedes-AMG EQS 53 4MATIC+

2023 Sports Car 

Lamborghini Urus Performante

2023 ACKO Drive EV Car

Tata Tiago EV

2023 ACKO Drive Premium EV  

BMW i4

2023 Car Design of the Year

Kia EV6

2023 ACKO Drive Car Manufacturer of the Year

Maruti Suzuki India

2023 ACKO Drive Premium Car of the Year 

Mercedes-AMG EQS 53 4MATIC+

2023 ACKO Drive Car of the Year 

Skoda Slavia

2023 Interface / Infotainment 

BYD Atto 3 

2023 Best Gadget 

MBUX Hyperscreen

2023 Safety Award

Mahindra Scorpio – N

2023 Best Creative Film (Bike)


2023 Best Creative Film (Car)

Volkswagen Social Safety Video Series

2023 Best Integrated Campaign Idea (Bike)

Bajaj for Pulsar N160 Launch

2023 Best Integrated Campaign Idea (Car)

Hyundai for Ioniq5

2023 Best PR & Communications Team of the Year (Bike)


2023 Best PR & Communications Team of the Year (Car)


2023 Best Social Media Campaign (Bike)

TVS Sport ‘Mileage ka Baap’

2023 Best Social Media Campaign (Car)

Skoda for Skoda x Giphy

2023 Brand Ambassador of the Year

Virat Kohli (Audi India)

Further, the Viewers’ Choice Awards under various categories were conferred upon:

2023 ACKO Drive Viewers’ Choice Bike

Honda CB 300F

2023 ACKO Drive Viewers’ Choice Tech 

Honda City- Honda Sensing

2023 ACKO Drive Viewers’ Choice Car 

Mahindra Scorpio – N

The aim of the Viewers’ Choice Awards is to obtain valuable feedback from customers about companies and manufacturers. Additionally, it fosters a sense of involvement and proprietorship among viewers, resulting in greater engagement.

Siddharth Vinayak Patankar, Chief Creative Officer, ACKO Tech, said, “Initiatives like the ACKO Drive Awards are aimed at recognising and rewarding excellence. It is crucial to celebrate the hard work and dedication of individuals and products that have contributed to the growth and development of the automotive industry. And it is vital that in the clutter of awards, we follow a process that is truly transparent and comprehensive. The inaugural ACKO Drive Awards are without a doubt the country’s most credible automobile honours. The pride and celebration we see from the winners, and the appreciation from our audience are further proof of this.”

Rajesh Jejurikar, Executive Director and CEO, Auto and Farm, Mahindra and Mahindra was awarded the 2023 ACKO Drive Person Of The Year. Tarun Mehta, Founder of Ather, was the first winner of the Jagdish Khattar Rising Star Award – an honour that recognises a promising achiever in the startup or automobile manufacturing and engineering realms.

“I strongly believe that the awards like these have a positive impact not only on the winners but also on the entire industry. Acknowledging excellence stimulates healthy competition and encourages innovation and growth, which ultimately benefits consumers. I congratulate all the winners of the ACKO Drive Awards and hope that this initiative will inspire others in the industry to strive for excellence”, added Siddharth.

The winners were selected after a rigorous evaluation process that included assessment by three separate expert juries for Bike, Car, and Communications. Consumer opinion and sentiment is also recognised in the Viewers’ Choice awards. The platform will continue to promote and encourage innovation and best practices in the Indian automobile industry and showcase the latest trends and developments in the sector.

City Today News – 9341997936

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.